Search by title, author or ISBN

Yellow Wife: A Novel

Historical Fiction, Fiction

In the tradition of Wrench and Twelve Years a Slave, this harrowing story follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave jail in Virginia.

Born on a plantation in Charles City, Virginia, Pheby Brown was promised her freedom on her eighteenth birthday. But when her birthday finally comes around, instead of the idyllic life she was hoping for with her true love, she finds herself thrust into the bowels of slavery at the infamous Devil’s Half-Acre, a jail where slaves are broken, tortured, and sold every day. Forced to become the mistress of the brutal man who owns the jail, Pheby faces the ultimate sacrifice to protect her heart in this powerful, thrilling story of one slave’s fight for freedom.

Booko found 3 book editions of Yellow Wife: A Novel by Sadeqa Johnson

Details Published Fomat New Used
Cover Art for 9781982149109, Yellow Wife: A Novel by Sadeqa Johnson
Yellow Wife: A Novel
Jan, 2021 Hardback Click to Check Click to Check
Cover Art for 9781797118833, The Yellow Wife: A Novel by Sadeqa Johnson
The Yellow Wife: A Novel
Jan, 2021 Audiobook Being refreshed... Being refreshed...
Cover Art for B08CM6NJBF, The Yellow Wife: A Novel by Sadeqa Johnson
The Yellow Wife: A Novel
Jan, 2021 Unabridged Being refreshed... Being refreshed...

Booko collects this information from user contributions and sources on the internet - it is not a definitive list of editions. Search Booko for other editions of Yellow Wife: A Novel.

Recently Updated